File 153 – About Angels

Wings 1

Wings 2

Wings 3

Wings 4

Wings 5

Wings 6

19 thoughts on “File 153 – About Angels

    • I’m glad that you like this pictures! The flight was the dream of mankind since ancient times. Now we can dance in the sky! Icarus and Daedalus would be proud of these images! Warm greetings from the lands of Eastern Europe!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Aah…Daedalus & Icarus πŸ™‚ You talk about of my favorites in/of Greek mythology. And which land of Eastern Europe ?….it houses many, many beautiful lands & its beautiful people πŸ™‚ Yes the pictures are fabulous, but I liked the caption too.Warm greetings πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • I live in the country, on whose territory were buried Achilles and Patroclus (A small island in the Black Sea, called Leucos in ancient times and today called Snake Island; according to version of Iliad, by Arctinus from Miletus). The ancient Greeks called the place where i live, Lands Of Hyperboreans. Here is the oldest language in Europe (protolatina) and the oldest writing in the world (Tablets Of TΔƒrtΔƒria, 5500 B.C., discovered in 1961). From here they left the founders of Fortress Troy (Culture “Cucuteni” 3700-2700 B.C., lies at base of the archaeological layer one, in Fortress Troy, 3000-2600 B.C.). Today this country is called Romania! I apologize for my imperfect English. I’m not very familiar with this language and this is the reason why, i never discussed before with you, although i follow your blog, for four months ago. I am passionate about history and mythology, especially because i live in an area, where is born this notions.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I understand you very well & your English is great! Everything should be imperfectly perfect and perfectly imperfect, non ? That is where beauty & creativity lie. Oh so you are from Romania ? Very beautiful country…what I have gathered from pictures & tales . Havent been there, hope to do so one day. I love history & mythology too! As great a passion as for music & books πŸ™‚ Thank you for following my blog. I loved your pictures & that is why I followed your blog too! Cheers!

        Liked by 1 person

      • I live a few kilometers from the tomb of “Dracula”. Real character who inspired Bram Stoker was Vlad Tepes (1431-1476), King of Wallachia (Romanian province). In one day, i was doing an extensive post about this subject. I plan to make a few posts about ancient history of Romania (Dacia). I hope that will be of interest for you. Currently my profession is of engineer, but i graduated high school with a specialization in history and Romanian language. For this reason, i am passionate about history. I noticed that you like rock music. I listen with pleasure this musical genre, especially rock ballads (Nirvana, Guns N’Roses, Romanian rock music…) . But now, when i write this message, i listening in the background, Nacho Sotomayor’s song “Eternal”. I love this song because it’s a beautiful musical story about Eastern European ancestral spirit. If you listen sometime this song and you like, it means that you can have a spiritual affinity with this corner of the world, full of history and natural beauty. In my country it is customary to make a gift to a person that you know for first time. I would like that you consider this song as a small gift from…”another world”!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thank you for the gift of the song πŸ™‚ I liked it very much! And have also liked the artiste on Facebook to know more about his ambient musical scores. Yes, I am majorly into R n R. Actually, I love music and always open to exploring new sounds.Count Dracula fascinates me! Besides the book, I loved the movie in which Gary Oldman plays Dracula. Have you already written a post on it are you planning to write? Well, I shall also gift you a song πŸ™‚ Its classical Hindustani ( Indian) music on an instrument called ‘Sitar’. The artiste is my favorite. I am trained in Indian classical music and play the same instrument. The song clip is played during the rains/monsoons. ‘Megh’ means rains πŸ™‚ Its nice to talk to you ! Cheers!

        Liked by 1 person

      • I plan a new post to develop this subject. I already have pictures from significant locations and i made a serious documentaries. Now i have to conceive the text in English language. I want that this text to be concise, comprehensive and linguistically correct. For this i need some free time. When i have this time, i make the posting. I will carefully listen your music and i’ll tell you how i feel about sound. In the coming days, i will tell you a nice story (in pictures) about Indian Ambassador in Romania. You have an ambassador, as there is not another in the world of diplomacy. You will see!!!

        Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for appreciation! I’m lucky because I live to 20 kilometers from Otopeni International Airport. It is the largest airport in Romania and there are organized some aviation events. Although I live near the airport and I love airplanes, but I have an unexplained fear of airplanes. For this reason I had never traveled (yet) with airplane! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      • I have never traveled with airplanes yet too, but one day I will. πŸ˜‰ That’s pretty interesting, so you can take a lot of photos with airplanes… I hope it isn’t too loud for you when there is always something in the air. πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      • You are right! Because I live near the airport, I have the chance to make great photos with airplanes. The proof are the pictures from the “File 101”, which you already seen. I think this is one of the most beautiful series of pictures that I make. Noise is not very strong, because in my area, airplanes are already at high altitude. It is a noise that I used. For me, the monotonous noise of the planes, symbolizes the connection with the world. I wish you a nice weekend and inspiration for your blog! πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

