File 191 – A Second That Never Passes…

12

21 thoughts on “File 191 – A Second That Never Passes…

    • Thanks Francis! It is a precious picture for me and you understand its aesthetic and sentimental value. I regret that I did not have time to talk with you lately. When will I be free, I’ll tell you whit what I am busy lately. Until then please see to the internet, Juan Cuadrado’s goal in the match Bayern-Juventus (16-02-2016). It is pure…poetry!

      Liked by 2 people

      • Very nice goal indeed. With elegance and rhythm, the kind of goals I loved to see when kid in the Brazilian team but each year it seems they have fewer players as this Colombian.
        Don’t worry Dan, I know our kind of work is demanding. Time to talk will come : )

        Liked by 3 people

      • I’m sorry for.. replying here, but I couldn’t help it.. ๐Ÿ™‚ You know, I never quite understood football, so to say (it seemed.. with no rhyme or reason to me, don’t know why.. ๐Ÿ˜€ ) ..but now, if I see you two, poets and photographers, think there is.. pure poetry in a goal, eIegance and rhythm.. hm, I think I should really give football a second chance. Maybe I’m the one watching it.. the wrong way ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 3 people

      • Ha! Ha! Ha!…Nicol, please do not try this! To understand football, there is only one way for you…to reborn!!! And then, who’s going to translate my poems!? ๐Ÿ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      • ๐Ÿ™‚ ..to be reborn?! Hm.. sounds serious. But the “do not try this” part.. sounded funny. And true. ๐Ÿ˜€ Football’s special, I know. Beyond poetry, I mean. Some even say it’s a “religion”. And I think you’re right, writing and translating poems looks much more like ..my kind of poetry. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 2 people

      • Cred ca ai spus bine “religie”, in sensul ca daca nu ai “revelatia”, atunci degeaba…In ceea ce priveste numarul de “adepti”, cred ca depaseste orice religie, iar asta ar trebui sa-ti dea de gandit!? ๐Ÿ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

    • I wish to I could do this image as gift, for those two lovers! Sometimes life offers wonderful moments, that pass too quickly! Occasionally, poets and photographers, manage to stop for ever, such moments!

      Like

Leave a Reply

